Showing 17 results

Archival description
Print preview View:

Letter from Elgar, Malvern

Concerning the repertoire for a forthcoming concert by the Brodsky Quartet.

Elgar, Edward William (1857-1934), Knight, 1st Baronet, composer

Postcard of the Brodsky Quartet

A photograph of the Brodsky Quartet at the youthful stage of its Manchester formation: Dr. A. Brodsky, R. Briggs, S. Speelman and Carl Fuchs. The 2 violinists stand behind and between the violist and 'cellist.

Brodsky Quartet (1880s-1929)

Photocopy of an autograph letter signed from Adolph Brodsky to Edward Elgar

Brodsky is absolutely delighted that Elgar has dedicated his string quartet to the Brodsky Quartet. Walter Hatton has now replaced Fuchs. Brodsky hopes that Elgar has recovered from his severe operation. Brodsky tells Elgar that he plays Elgar&...

Brodsky, Adolph Davidovich (1851-1929), Violinist, Principal of the Royal Manchester College of Music

Photocopy of an autograph postcard signed from Edward Elgar to Carice Elgar

This picture postcard which Elgar sent to his daughter is of the Brodsky Quartet [Brodsky, Rawdon Briggs, Speelman and Fuchs]. The postcard is addressed to Miss Carice Elgar, Craeg Lea, Malvern. Elgar has written on the picture side of this post...

Elgar, Edward William (1857-1934), Knight, 1st Baronet, composer

Photograph of the Brodsky Quartet

Picture postcard of the Brodsky Quartet comprising Adolph Brodsky, Christopher Rawdon Briggs, Simon Speelman and Carl Fuchs. In Anna's hand, Annadolph Brodsky writes to Herr Dehn [Gustav Dehn] to thank him for his kind letter and expresses a...

Brodsky Quartet (1880s-1929)

Publicity material relating to the Brodsky Quartet

Three programmes of concerts performed by the Brodsky Quartet. The first, dated 26 March 1896, was held at the RMCM, and the quartet consisted of Adolph Brodsky, C Rawdon Briggs, Simon Speelman, and Carl Fuchs. The programme consisted of the Qua...

Brodsky Quartet (1880s-1929)

Results 1 to 10 of 17