Affichage de 3938 résultats

Description archivistique
Aperçu avant impression Affichage :

A Devonshire Suite

Autograph MS of 8 music MS notebooks in one folder, with commentary. Comprises 3 movements: Haytor; Cockington; Widdecombe. Composed by Arthur Butterworth whilst on holiday in Devon.

Modal Suite for 7 instruments. Op 7

Previously ABW/1/9. Photocopied MS of 18 pages with 3 movements: Rondo; Air; Jig. First performed 8 Jul 1949 at a concert at the RMCM; also performed at Buxton Jul 1950 for which a programme is enclosed.

Symphony No 1. Op 15

Previously ABW/1/69. Consists of autograph MS of the score, together with other miscellaneous scraps of music, seemingly unrelated to the Symphony. Butterworth's Organ Concerto, Op 33, was also found in this folder and has been separated: it...

Sextet. Op 16

Previously uncatalogued. Autograph MS of 29 pages including introduction. Parts for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, piano. First performed 23rd January 1957, Stretford Library. See also ABW/1/16a (previously ABW/1/49).

The Castle of Perseverance. Op 30

Previously uncatalogued. Printed MS of 31 pages, and typed copy of the words, 22 pages. Includes autograph cover and notes about performance with some music sections writen in. Dedicated to St Peter's School, Harrogate. See also ABW/1/23a (pr...

Organ Concerto. Op 33

Previously ABW/1/70. Autograph MS of 22 pages. Dated 11 Aug 1965. This work was originally found in the folder marked 'Symphony No 1' (ABW/1/69). See also ABW/1/25a (previously ABW/1/17).

Résultats 1 à 10 sur 3938